Garlic Press Test - Compare. Com 2021

The best garlic cutter in comparison

sort by  
  Best recommendation

1,3Excellent

Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter
  •  very easy to clean
  •  squeezes reliably
  •  hardly any residue in the sieve
 

1,6good

Garlic Press WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter
  •  very robust workmanship
  •  also presses unpeeled toes
  •  suitable for ginger
Price-performance winner

1,7good

Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter
  •  simple design
  •  can be taken apart
 

1,8good

Garlic Press OXO Good Grips Garlic Cutter
  •  Press several toes at once
  •  rubberized handle
  •  Cleaning stamp integrated
 

1,9good

Garlic Press Joseph Joseph Garlic Rocker Zinc Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter
  •  Easiest operation
  •  Easy to clean
Name Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter Garlic Press WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter Garlic Press OXO Good Grips Garlic Cutter Garlic Press Joseph Joseph Garlic Rocker Zinc Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter
Price Check price Check price Check price Check price Check price
comparison result
Note on the comparative grade

Best Recommendationtest-vergleiche.com1,3Excellentgarlic press

Top Producttest-vergleiche.com1,6goodgarlic press

PricePerformance test-vergleiche.com1,7goodgarlic press

Top Producttest-vergleiche.com1,8goodgarlic press

Top Producttest-vergleiche.com1,9goodgarlic press

Manufacturer/Model Rösle WMF IKEA OXO Joseph Joseph
Material Stainless Steel Cromargan stainless steel Stainless Steel Stainless steel / rubber Stainless Steel
Dishwasher safe
Reinigungsmechnanismus
for unpeeled toes
I got caught
Features Fold-out sieve, hanging loop. Fits the Profi Plus series Removable insert integrated cleaner Exceptional design
Benefits
  •  very easy to clean
  •  squeezes reliably
  •  hardly any residue in the sieve
  •  very robust workmanship
  •  also presses unpeeled toes
  •  suitable for ginger
  •  simple design
  •  can be taken apart
  •  Press several toes at once
  •  rubberized handle
  •  Cleaning stamp integrated
  •  Easiest operation
  •  Easy to clean
Summary The comparison winner in our comparison of garlic presses convinces both in press results and in cleaning. The WMF garlic press is a long-term companion because it is made of durable Cromargan stainless steel. However, the pressing requires a slightly higher force. The IKEA garlic press is the price entry in our comparison. She is reliable and delivers what she promises. The model of oxo has cut in the garlic press comparison as a price-performance winner, as it has a high functionality. The Rocker ?? uses a completely different technique than conventional garlic presses, so it is not suitable for every kitchen.
To the Amazon offer

Our comparison chart for Garlic press comparison does not replace one Garlic press testin which a special Garlic press test winner can be recommended. In order to increase the added value for our readers, we may link to an external garlic press test of trustworthy sources. Only you decide which model your personal Garlic press test winner is.

You want more choice?
buy garlic press and improve at Ebay to buy!

At a glance

  • Garlic should not be missing in any good kitchen. In addition to the unique taste, it also offers many benefits to health and is popularly referred to as a "natural antibiotic". A good garlic press It is therefore indispensable to mince the healthy vegetables without much effort.
  • The best garlic cutter are made of stainless steel. This metal is stainless and dishwasher suitable. Ergonomically shaped handles make chopping easier. Very handy also pressing for several toes or cutting unpeeled garlic.
  • The size of the pressed garlic pieces has an influence on the taste. Therefore, the offer Professional garlic presses with a fine sieve a much milder taste experience than those that produce rather rough pieces.

The spicy pungency and health-promoting ingredients of the garlic bulb have been valued for centuries around the world. Especially the Mediterranean cuisine has long discovered the plant for itself and gives their dishes that certain something. Both on pizza, pasta or salads, but also in pesto and sauces, fresh garlic is used. Also in tzaziki, a traditional Greek quark, garlic is an indispensable ingredient. The popularity has its reason: in addition to the unique taste that spice up every dish in no time, the garlic bulb has antibacterial effect. In addition, it also helps with cholesterol and high blood pressure, so that frequent consumption is not only delicious, but also healthy.

 

Before you get one Buy garlic cutter, there is a lot to consider: What individual requirements do you have? For example, if you want to squeeze unpeeled garlic and ginger, you need a sturdy model. Our Garlic cutter comparison report from Test-Vergleiche.com shows you which models are eligible and what you need to look out for when buying.

  • Our advice:  Professional cooks use garlic presses because they know that the type and size of garlic chips have a not insignificant impact on the taste of the dish.

The Garlic press offer is big. Which is best for you, learn in our Garlic press comparison 2016.

How does a garlic press work?

 In garlic presses, there are not only differences in the operation, but also in the material used. For most garlic presses, pressing is achieved by squeezing two levers together. However, there are also models for turning or rocking. Often the materials used are stainless steel or plastic. Cheap garlic cutter may consist of metal alloys or plastic with chrome coating. A Stainless steel garlic press However, it should be preferred because it is stainless and dishwasher safe. On some models, such as the OXO garlic press, the handles are rubberized to ensure a secure grip. However, the press head is made of pure stainless steel. There are also garlic presses that can squeeze unpeeled toes and ginger. Also in the capacity there are differences. Some garlic presses hold only one toe, while larger models fit several toes.

What advantages and disadvantages does a garlic press have?

At a Garlic press comparison There are two main factors: the press must crush the garlic to the desired consistency and at the same time be easy to clean. The consistency of the pressed garlic is partly due to the taste of a role. There are special mechanisms for easy cleaning. Also, the required effort should be Garlic press purchase be taken into account. Some larger models require a lot of power from the cook, so that petite persons with smaller hands could get into trouble. All advantages and disadvantages are summarized here:

Garlic Press WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter1

Benefits

Finer shredding than with knife possible

During pressing, more alliinase is released, which supports the health

Fingers smell less like garlic

Processing of larger quantities possible

Garlic cloves sometimes do not need to be peeled

Disadvantages

Partly not dishwasher safe

Possibly expensive cleaning by hand in the kitchen sink necessary

Big and heavy models need a lot of power for a good press result.

Presses without cleaning aid must be rinsed out consuming.

Difference between garlic cutter and garlic press

 There are different garlic cutterusing different mechanisms. In addition to the classic model, in which the garlic clove is placed in a small press basket and then pressed through a sieve, there are also garlic cutter for turning or seesawing. The finest results are however with a garlic press achieved.

garlic press

The classic model with the cylindrical pressing head can be found in almost every household. By squeezing two levers, the peeled garlic clove is forced through the sieve, which is attached to the bottom of the crimping head. After pressing, the garlic can be scraped off and used directly. Since most of the aroma is released with this technique, the garlic press is used in many professional kitchens.

garlic cutter

In the garlic cutter technique, the clove of garlic is pressed through the sieve from below, thereby dividing it into coarse pieces. Furthermore, there are models for turning. The peeled garlic clove is placed in the container of the garlic cutter, which contains a blade. By turning the handle in the lid, the garlic is then cut.

Which criteria should be considered when buying?

Material

Most widely used Stainless steel garlic presses, These offer several advantages. They are robust and withstand the applied force well. In addition, they are dishwasher safe. When buying it is important to make sure that the product is declared rust-free. Unfortunately, cheaper models look quickly unsightly, because the material is coated and this coating begins to crumble. If that is the case, rust is usually added quickly. Therefore, it is worthwhile in any case, to prefer a high-quality model. Also plastic presses are now common. However, these are not recommended, because the material can break in use and thus in addition to the annoying new purchase and a risk of injury exists. As a particularly pleasant to use mixed versions made of stainless steel and plastic have proven. In these garlic presses The head is made of stainless steel, but the handles are covered with non-slip rubber. This provides a stable grip even with wet hands and also dampens the pressure on the palms

Functionality and handling

Depending on your individual needs, you should also consider factors such as capacity. For example, the OXO Good Grips garlic press holds several toes in one pressing process. This makes it the only press in our comparison that has such a large capacity. If you want to squeeze smaller quantities, but not only peeled garlic but also ginger or unpeeled toes, we recommend the WMF Garlic Cutter to your heart. This is particularly heavy and robust. You will notice that the weight supports you when pressing. However, heavy and stable models are not necessarily the perfect everyday companions, especially not when it needs to be fast.

Facial Cleansing

Regardless of whether you order a garlic press online or buy from a retailer, you should make sure that a cleaning mechanism is in place. This can be in the form of a fold-out press screen, but there are also models such as the OXO garlic press, where a rubber stamp is used to remove the remains. The cleaning of your garlic press is a factor not to be underestimated. If this is too cumbersome and time-consuming, the joy of the new garlic press can quickly be lost.

What helps to blacken my garlic press?

If your garlic press suddenly turns black when you go through the dishwasher, this is a sure sign of a stainless steel alloy. Pure stainless steel easily survives cleaning in the dishwasher. However, especially cheaper models are often made of an alloy, ie a mixture of different metals. Also one Alu garlic press must not be machine cleaned. The black color is a so-called oxidation, as it is, for example, rust. This results from a reaction of the garlic, the machine salt and the cleaning agent. Unfortunately, this means, once it has occurred, usually the end for the garlic press. It is therefore worthwhile to pay attention to the proven material and to acquire a high quality product.

Tips and tricks around the garlic

complaints

  • garlic breath

home remedies

The Apotheken Umschau recommends a peppermint chewing gum as an SOS solution. The essential oils keep the smell in check at least for a short time.

  • Bitter taste

When garlic is heated, it develops bitter substances. Therefore, it should never be brown, but at the most golden yellow steamed and then taken out again.

  • Peel garlic

A simple trick to peel whole garlic bulbs without the fingers taking on the smell is with a jar. The tuber as a whole is placed in the glass and this closed. Then shake the glass until the tuber is broken and the skin is chipped off. Now remove the loose skin and continue to shake until the garlic cloves are free.

  • To preserve garlic

The garlic cloves are simply peeled into an airtight container such as a jar and filled with olive oil. It is important that the garlic is completely covered with oil. In addition, the glass should be kept in the refrigerator

What does Stiftung Warentest say about the garlic press?

Stiftung Warentest is a renowned partner when it comes to consumer tests and comparisons. However, a more detailed Garlic presses test still missing, so we rely on our own results. Our recommendation is clearly in the area of ​​stainless steel models, like ours Garlic press comparison winner Rösle 12782. This press has clearly best convinced as an all-round talent.

 

However, Stiftung Warentest published an article in the year 2007, which deals with the controversial question of whether one should rather cut or press garlic. According to this, pressing is the best way of processing because the enzyme alliinase can work best. This is responsible in the human body for the formation of allicin, a blood vessel protective substance. That's what Argentine scientists found out.

For use in the professional kitchen is the WMF garlic press preferably. It is designed for long-term use at the highest level and will satisfy even gourmet chefs. Incidentally, you will find even more accessories for the professional kitchen in our current version Damascus comparison.

Or have a look at our Hamburger press tester over: this is how to conjure real BBQ enjoyment at home!

Other recommended garlic press selected for you

Which garlic press article has emerged as the “best recommendation” in the Test-Vergleich.com comparison?

The Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter was chosen by our authors on the basis of positive product reviews in connection with high sales figures among all other test subjects with the grade “best recommendation”.

Which manufacturers offer in the garlic press comparison of Test-Vergleiche.com Your products?

Our garlic press comparison is based on a number of well-known manufacturers. With us you can easily find out which product in the garlic press belongs to which brand. We have chosen these manufacturers for you: Rösle, WMF, IKEA, OXO and Joseph Joseph.

Who had in the garlic press comparison of Test-Vergleiche.com the best price-performance ratio?

Customers who want to shop particularly price-consciously benefit in our garlic press comparison from the price-performance winner Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter in which the price and the offered service are presented in a particularly favorable relation.

How high-priced the products from the garlic press can comparison of Test-Vergleiche.com be?

garlic press High-quality products have their price and are with us up to an amount of 22,95€ to find. You can get our cheaper alternatives 5,45€.

Which garlic press manufacturer was selected by the editorial staff of which garlic press products Test-Vergleiche.com included?

How did the editors of Test-Vergleiche.com the ranking in the garlic press comparison judged?

After thorough research on function, own test results or publications such as a Stiftung Warentest test report or other independent specialist testers, the editorial team crowned the article Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter to rank 1, followed by Garlic Press WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter, Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter, Garlic Press OXO Good Grips Garlic Cutter and Garlic Press Joseph Joseph Garlic Rocker Zinc Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter.

What top products were when comparing garlic press Test-Vergleiche.com still selected?

In addition to our comparison winner and the one with the best price-performance ratio, the products that were not included in the rating also turned out to be remarkable. These include Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter, Garlic Press WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Stainless Steel Garlic Cutter and also Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter.

Lisa
Composer test-vergleiche.com

Garlic press test & comparison purchase advice

Good suggestions for you to help you find the right one garlic press Select product from our test or comparison offer


My name is Lisa and my children are already out of the woods. I am a balanced person and I attach great importance to a beautiful apartment, a well-kept garden and of course I like to travel. I like to cook, live well, go jogging and do a lot of cycling.

That's why it was very important to me as an author to give you this Garlic press comparison imagine. I have five of them Garlic press Bestseller chosen and I hope you like it as much as I do.

I have not made it easy for me and made a lot of research for you, collected surveys and opinions from customer reviews and at the Stiftung Warentest after a possible Garlic press test Watched.

To give you your purchase decision and the Garlic press selection To facilitate this, I have also written this informative guide text and listed the most important purchase criteria for you. Of course, you will also learn a lot about the pros and cons and some tips and tricks on the subject.

I would be very pleased about your response to my article. Write me your own experiences. A line is always open for you.

Further links and sources too garlic press

Further information about our article can be found under Wikipedia , a platform of the most popular free encyclopedias on the Internet. Here you will learn a lot of interesting facts and information about our selection on the garlic press to look up.

If you are on the YouTube video portal real and concrete information about our products garlic press search, this source of information gives you direct access to the appropriate video clips.

On the platform of Amazon You can discover almost every product you want to buy online. So you will find this too garlic press Product on Amazon. At the same time, many more articles can be found for your search on this portal.

Ebay is one of the world's largest online marketplaces where you can also discover our articles. Next to the garlic press from commercial traders you will also find the garlic press as used items from private sellers

Best recommendation

Garlic press Rösle 12782 garlic cutter

4.5/ 5 off 168 Reviews]

Price-performance winner

Garlic press IKEA Konicis stainless steel garlic cutter

4.8/ 5 off 154 Reviews]

The latest product tests and comparisons 2020


Page comment

Your email address will not be published

Ein Kommentar

4.7/ 5 off 869 Reviews]

Knoblauchpresse 2017 Test - Vergleiche . Com

Die besten Knoblauchpresse im Vergleich

Sortieren nach  
  Beste Empfehlung

1,3Sehr Gut

Knoblauchpresse Rösle 12782 Knoblauchschneider

  •  sehr leicht zu reinigen
  •  presst zuverlässig
  •  kaum Rückstände im Sieb

34,95 €   44,95 €

 

1,6Gut

Knoblauchpresse WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Edelstahl Knoblauchschneider

  •  sehr robuste Verarbeitung
  •  presst auch ungeschälte Zehen
  •  für Ingwer geeignet

31,63 €   39,95 €

Preis-Leistungs-Sieger

1,7Gut

Knoblauchpresse IKEA Konicis edelstahl Knoblauchschneider

  •  schlichtes Design
  •  kann auseinander genommen werden

5,73 €

 

1,8Gut

Knoblauchpresse OXO Good Grips Knoblauchschneider

  •  Presst mehrere Zehen auf einmal
  •  gummierter Griff
  •  Reinigungsstempel integriert

13,29 €   19,99 €

 

1,9Gut

Knoblauchpresse Joseph Joseph Garlic Rocker Zink edelstahl Knoblauchschneider

  •  Einfachste Bedienung
  •  Einfache Reinigung

15,80 €   25,00 €

Name Knoblauchpresse Rösle 12782 Knoblauchschneider Knoblauchpresse WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Edelstahl Knoblauchschneider Knoblauchpresse IKEA Konicis edelstahl Knoblauchschneider Knoblauchpresse OXO Good Grips Knoblauchschneider Knoblauchpresse Joseph Joseph Garlic Rocker Zink edelstahl Knoblauchschneider
Preis 34,95 €   44,95 € 31,63 €   39,95 € 5,73 € 13,29 €   19,99 € 15,80 €   25,00 €
Vergleichsergebnis
Hinweis zur Vergleichsnote

test-vergleiche.com1,3Sehr Gut

test-vergleiche.com1,6Gut

test-vergleiche.com1,7Gut

test-vergleiche.com1,8Gut

test-vergleiche.com1,9Gut

Hersteller Rösle WMF IKEA OXO Joseph Joseph
Material Edelstahl Cromargan-Edelstahl Edelstahl Edelstahl/Gummi Edelstahl
Spülmaschinengeeignet
Reinigungsmechnanismus
für ungeschälte Zehen
Rostfrei
Besonderheiten Ausklappbares Sieb, Aufhängeöse. Passend zur Profi Plus Serie Einsatz herausnehmbar integrierter Reiniger Außergewöhnliches Design
Vorteile
  •  sehr leicht zu reinigen
  •  presst zuverlässig
  •  kaum Rückstände im Sieb
  •  sehr robuste Verarbeitung
  •  presst auch ungeschälte Zehen
  •  für Ingwer geeignet
  •  schlichtes Design
  •  kann auseinander genommen werden
  •  Presst mehrere Zehen auf einmal
  •  gummierter Griff
  •  Reinigungsstempel integriert
  •  Einfachste Bedienung
  •  Einfache Reinigung
Fazit Der Vergleichssieger in unserem Knoblauchpressen-Vergleich überzeugt sowohl im Pressergebnis wie auch in der Reinigung. Die WMF Knoblauchpresse ist ein langjähriger Begleiter, da sie aus widerstandsfähigem Cromargan-Edelstahl besteht. Jedoch erfordert das Pressen einen etwas höheren Kraftaufwand. Die IKEA Knoblauchpresse ist der Preiseinstieg in unserem Vergleich. Sie ist zuverlässig und hält, was sie verspricht. Das Modell von oxo hat im Knoblauchpressenvergleich als Preis-Leistungssieger abgeschnitten, da es eine hohe Funktionalität aufweist. Der „Rocker“ benutzt eine komplett andere Technik als herkömmliche Knoblauchpressen, daher ist er nicht für jede Küche geeignet.
Zum Amazon-Angebot

Unsere Vergleichstabelle zum Knoblauchpresse Vergleich ersetzt keinen Knoblauchpresse Test, bei dem ein spezieller Knoblauchpresse Testsieger empfohlen werden kann. Um den Mehrwert für unsere Leser zu steigern, verlinken wir ggf. zu einem externen Knoblauchpresse Test vertrauenswürdiger Quellen. Am entscheiden nur Sie selbst, welches Modell Ihr persönlicher Knoblauchpresse Testsieger wird.

Sie wünschen sich noch mehr Auswahl?
Jetzt Knoblauchpresse bei Ebay kaufen!

Auf einen Blick

  • Knoblauch darf in keiner guten Küche fehlen. Neben dem einzigartigen Geschmack bietet er auch der Gesundheit viele Vorteile und wird im Volksmund als „natürliches Antibiotikum“ bezeichnet. Eine gute Knoblauchpresse ist daher unverzichtbar, um das gesunde Gemüse ohne viel Aufwand zu zerkleinern.

  • Die besten Knoblauchschneider bestehen aus Edelstahl. Dieses Metall ist rostfrei und Spülmaschinen geeignet. Ergonomisch geformte Griffe erleichtern das Zerkleinern. Sehr praktisch auch Pressen für mehrere Zehen oder das Schneiden von ungeschältem Knoblauch.

  • Die Größe der gepressten Knoblauchstücke hat Einfluss auf den Geschmack. Daher bieten die Profi Knoblauchpressen mit einem feinen Sieb ein deutlich milderes Geschmackserlebnis als solche, die eher grobe Stückchen produzieren.

Die würzige Schärfe und die gesundheitsfördernden Inhaltsstoffe der Knoblauchknolle werden schon seit Jahrhunderten auf der ganzen Welt geschätzt. Besonders die mediterrane Küche hat die Pflanze schon lange für sich entdeckt und verleiht ihren Gerichten damit das gewisse Etwas. Sowohl auf Pizza, Pasta oder Salaten, aber auch in Pestos und Saucen findet frischer Knoblauch Anwendung. Auch in Tzaziki, einer traditionellen griechischen Quarkspeise, ist Knoblauch eine unverzichtbare Zutat. Die Beliebtheit hat ihren Grund: neben dem einzigartigen Geschmack, der jedes Gericht im Nu aufpeppt, verfügt die Knoblauchknolle über antibakterielle Wirkung. Darüber hinaus hilft sie auch bei Cholesterin und Bluthochdruck, sodass ein häufiger Verzehr nicht nur lecker, sondern auch gesund ist.

 

Bevor Sie sich einen Knoblauchschneider kaufen, gilt es einiges zu beachten: Welche individuellen Anforderungen haben Sie? Wenn Sie zum Beispiel ungeschälten Knoblauch und Ingwer pressen wollen, benötigen Sie ein robustes Modell. Unser Knoblauchschneider Vergleichsbericht von Test-Vergleiche.com zeigt Ihnen, welche Modelle in Frage kommen und auf was Sie beim Kauf achten müssen.

  • Unser Tipp:  Profiköche verwenden Knoblauchpressen weil sie wissen, dass die Art und Größe der Knoblauchstückchen einen nicht zu vernachlässigenden Einfluss auf den Geschmack des Gerichtes haben.

Das Knoblauchpresse Angebot ist groß. Welches für Sie das Beste ist, erfahren Sie in unserem Knoblauchpresse Vergleich 2016.

Wie funktioniert eine Knoblauchpresse?

 Bei Knoblauchpressen gibt es nicht nur Unterschiede in der Bedienung, sondern auch im verwendeten Material. Bei den meisten Knoblauchpressen wird die Presswirkung durch Zusammendrücken zweier Hebel erzeugt. Es gibt jedoch auch Modelle zum Drehen oder Wippen. Häufig sind die verwendeten Materialen Edelstahl oder Kunststoff. Günstige Knoblauchschneider können aus Metalllegierungen oder Kunststoff mit Chromüberzug bestehen. Eine Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse sollte jedoch bevorzugt werden, da diese rostfrei und spülmaschinenfest ist. Bei einigen Modellen, wie zum Beispiel der OXO Knoblauchpresse, sind die Griffe gummiert, um einen sicheren Griff zu gewährleisten. Der Presskopf besteht jedoch aus reinem Edelstahl. Des Weiteren gibt es Knoblauchpressen, die ungeschälte Zehen und Ingwer pressen können. Auch im Fassungsvermögen gibt es Unterschiede. Einige Knoblauchpressen fassen nur eine Zehe, während in größere Modelle mehrere Zehen passen.

Welche Vor- und Nachteile hat eine Knoblauchpresse?

Bei einem Knoblauchpresse Vergleich kommt es im Wesentlichen auf zwei Faktoren an: die Presse muss den Knoblauch in der gewünschten Konsistenz zerkleinern und gleichzeitig leicht zu reinigen sein. Die Konsistenz des gepressten Knoblauchs spielt unter anderem wegen des Geschmackes eine Rolle. Für eine einfache Reinigung gibt es spezielle Mechanismen. Auch der benötigte Kraftaufwand sollte beim Knoblauchpresse Kauf berücksichtigt werden. Einige größere Modelle verlangen dem Koch recht viel Kraft ab, sodass zierliche Personen mit kleineren Händen Probleme bekommen könnten. Alle Vor- und Nachteile sind hier zusammengefasst:

Knoblauchpresse WMF Profi Plus Cromargan Edelstahl Knoblauchschneider1

Vorteile

Feinere Zerkleinerung als mit Messer möglich

Beim Pressen wird mehr Alliinase freigesetzt, welches die Gesundheit unterstützt

Finger riechen weniger nach Knoblauch

Verarbeitung größerer Mengen möglich

Knoblauchzehen müssen teilweise nicht geschält werden

Nachteile

Teilweise nicht spülmaschinengeeignet

Eventuell aufwändige Reinigung per Hand in der Küchenspüle notwendig

Große und schwere Modelle benötigen viel Kraft für ein gutes Pressergebnis.

Pressen ohne Reinigungshilfe müssen aufwändig ausgespült werden.

Unterschied zwischen Knoblauchschneider und Knoblauchpresse

 Es gibt unterschiedliche Knoblauchschneider, die verschiedene Mechanismen verwenden. Neben dem klassischen Modell, bei dem die Knoblauchzehe in einen kleinen Presskorb gelegt und dann durch ein Sieb gepresst wird, gibt es auch Knoblauchschneider zum Drehen oder Wippen. Die feinsten Ergebnisse werden jedoch mit einer Knoblauchpresse erzielt.

Knoblauchpresse

Das klassische Modell mit dem zylindrischen Presskopf ist in fast jedem Haushalt zu finden. Durch das Zusammendrücken zweier Hebel wird die geschälte Knoblauchzehe durch das Sieb gepresst, das unten am Presskopf angebracht ist. Nach dem Auspressen kann der Knoblauch abgekratzt und direkt verwendet werden. Da bei dieser Technik das meiste Aroma freigesetzt wird, findet die Knoblauchpresse in vielen Profiküchen Anwendung.

Knoblauchschneider

Bei der Knoblauchschneider Technik wird die Knoblauchzehe von unten durch das Sieb gedrückt und dadurch in grobe Stücke zerteilt. Des Weiteren gibt es Modelle zum Drehen. Dabei wird die geschälte Knoblauchzehe in den Behälter des Knoblauchschneiders gegeben, welcher eine Klinge enthält. Durch eine Drehbewegung des Griffes im Deckel wird der Knoblauch dann geschnitten.

Welche Kriterien sollten beim Kauf beachtet werden?

Material

Am weitestens verbreitet sind Edelstahl Knoblauchpressen. Diese bieten mehrere Vorteile. Sie sind robust und halten der aufgewendeten Kraft gut stand. Zudem sind sie spülmaschinengeeignet. Beim Kauf gilt es, darauf zu achten, dass das Produkt als rostfrei deklariert ist. Günstigere Modelle sehen leider schnell unansehnlich aus, weil das Material beschichtet ist und diese Beschichtung beginnt, abzubröckeln. Wenn das der Fall ist, kommt meistens auch schnell Rost hinzu. Daher lohnt es sich auf jeden Fall, ein hochwertiges Modell zu bevorzugen. Auch Pressen aus Kunststoff sind mittlerweile üblich. Diese sind jedoch nicht zu empfehlen, weil das Material bei der Verwendung brechen kann und somit neben dem ärgerlichen Neukauf auch ein Verletzungsrisiko vorliegt. Als besonders angenehm in der Handhabung haben sich Misch-Varianten aus Edelstahl und Kunststoff erwiesen. Bei diesen Knoblauchpressen ist der Presskopf aus Edelstahl, die Griffe sind jedoch mit rutschsicherem Gummi überzogen. Das bietet auch bei nassen Händen einen stabilen Halt und dämpft zudem den Druck auf die Handflächen

Funktionalität und Handhabung

Je nach Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen sollten Sie auch Faktoren wie Fassungsvermögen berücksichtigen. Die OXO Good Grips Knoblauchpresse fasst beispielsweise mehrere Zehen in einem Pressvorgang. Damit ist sie die einzige Presse in unserem Vergleich, die ein so großes Fassungsvermögen aufweist. Wenn Sie kleinere Mengen pressen wollen, aber nicht nur geschälten Knoblauch sondern auch Ingwer oder ungeschälte Zehen, legen wir Ihnen den WMF Knoblauchschneider ans Herz. Dieser ist besonders schwer und robust verarbeitet. Sie werden merken, dass das Eigengewicht Sie beim Pressen unterstützt. Jedoch sind schwere und stabile Modelle nicht unbedingt die perfekten Alltagsbegleiter, vor allem nicht, wenn es mal schnell gehen muss.

Reinigung

Egal, ob Sie eine Knoblauchpresse online bestellen oder im Fachhandel kaufen, Sie sollten darauf achten, dass ein Reinigungsmechanismus vorhanden ist. Dieser kann in Form eines ausklappbaren Presssiebes sein, es gibt aber auch Modelle wie die OXO Knoblauchpresse, bei denen ein Gummistempel zur Entfernung der Reste dient. Die Reinigung Ihrer Knoblauchpresse ist ein nicht zu unterschätzender Faktor. Ist diese zu umständlich und aufwändig, kann die Freude an der neuen Knoblauchpresse schnell verloren gehen.

Was hilft gegen eine Schwarzfärbung meiner Knoblauchpresse?

Wenn sich Ihre Knoblauchpresse nach dem Gang durch die Spülmaschine plötzlich schwarz färbt, ist dies ein sicheres Zeichen für eine Edelstahllegierung. Reiner Edelstahl übersteht das Reinigen in der Spülmaschine problemlos. Vor allem günstigere Modelle sind jedoch oft aus einer Legierung, also einer Mischung verschiedener Metalle, hergestellt. Auch eine Alu Knoblauchpresse darf nicht maschinengereinigt werden. Die schwarze Färbung ist eine sogenannte Oxidation, wie es zum Beispiel auch Rost ist. Diese entsteht aus einer Reaktion des Knoblauchs, des Maschinensalzes und des Reinigungsmittels. Leider bedeutet diese, wenn sie einmal aufgetreten ist, meistens das Aus für die Knoblauchpresse. Es lohnt sich also, beim Kauf auf das ausgewiesene Material zu achten und ein hochwertiges Produkt zu erwerben.

Tipps und Tricks rund um den Knoblauch

Beschwerden

  • Knoblauchfahne

Hausmittel

Die Apotheken-Umschau empfiehlt ein pfefferminzhaltiges Kaugummi als SOS-Lösung. Die ätherischen Öle halten den Geruch zumindest kurzzeitig in Schach.

  • Bitterer Geschmack

Wenn Knoblauch erhitzt wird, entwickelt er Bitterstoffe. Daher sollte er nie braun werden, sondern höchstens goldgelb angedünstet und dann wieder herausgenommen werden.

  • Knoblauch schälen

Ein einfacher Trick, um ganze Knoblauchknollen zu schälen, ohne dass die Finger den Geruch annehmen, ist mithilfe eines Einmachglases. Dabei wird die Knolle als Ganzes ins Glas gegeben und dieses verschlossen. Anschließend schüttelt man das Glas so lange, bis die Knolle zerbrochen und die Haut abgesplittert ist. Nun entfernt man die lose Haut und schüttelt weiter, bis die Knoblauchzehen frei sind.

  • Knoblauch haltbar machen

Dafür werden die Knoblauchzehen einfach geschält in ein luftdichtes Gefäß wie z.B. ein Einmachglas gegeben und mit Olivenöl aufgefüllt. Dabei ist es wichtig, dass der Knoblauch auf jeden Fall komplett mit Öl bedeckt ist. Zudem sollte das Glas im Kühlschrank aufbewahrt werden

Was sagt Stiftung Warentest zur Knoblauchpresse?

Stiftung Warentest ist ein renommierter Partner, wenn es um Verbrauchertests und Vergleiche geht. Jedoch wird ein ausführlicher Knoblauchpressen Test noch vermisst, daher stützen wir uns auf unsere eigenen Ergebnisse. Unsere Empfehlung liegt eindeutig im Bereich der Edelstahlmodelle, wie unserem Knoblauchpresse Vergleichssieger Rösle 12782. Diese Presse hat als Allroundtalent eindeutig am besten überzeugt.

 

Allerdings hat Stiftung Warentest im Jahr 2007 einen Artikel veröffentlicht, der die umstrittene Frage behandelt, ob man Knoblauch lieber schneiden oder pressen sollte. Demnach ist Pressen die beste Verarbeitungsart, da dabei das Enzym Alliinase am besten wirken kann. Dieses ist im menschlichen Körper für die Entstehung von Allicin, einem blutgefäßeschützenden Stoff, verantwortlich. Das haben argentinische Wissenschaftler herausgefunden.

Für den Einsatz in der Profiküche eignet sich die WMF Knoblauchpresse am besten. Sie ist für langfristige Beanspruchung auf höchstem Niveau ausgelegt und wird auch Gourmetköchen gerecht. Noch mehr Zubehör für die Profiküche finden Sie übrigens auch in unserem aktuellen Damastmesser-Vergleich.

Oder schauen Sie doch einmal bei unserem Hamburgerpressen-Test vorbei: so zaubern Sie echten BBQ-Genuss ganz einfach zu Hause!

Weitere empfehlenswerte Knoblauchpresse für Sie ausgesucht

Sie wünschen sich noch mehr Auswahl?
Jetzt Knoblauchpresse bei Amazon kaufen!

Garlic Press, Ubeg – Zinc Alloy Garlic Press, Garlic Press Ginger Press Kitchen Utensil Kitchen Tool
Dailyart® Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse Ingwerpresse / Garlic press / Edelstahl Presse – Praktischer Küchenhelfer Mit Langer Verwendungsdauer Leicht Zu Reinigen
Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse – Profiausführung – Babykost geeignet – 10 Jahre Garantie – Precision Kitchenware
[Knoblauchpresse] FREETOO Knoblauchschneider Garlic Press häuslicher Knoblauch Crusher praktischer Küchenhelfer mit langer Verwendungsdauer für besseres Familienleben
Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse im 2 in1 Profi-Set mit Knoblauchschäler von Primekitchen – spülmaschinenfest
TRIXES Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse Ingwerpresse Küchenutensil Küchenwerkzeug
Rosenstein & Söhne Knoblauchpresse aus Edelstahl
Plemo Knoblauchpresse Ingwerpresse Premium Edelstahl, Rostfrei über 20 Jahre, Babykost Geeignet, Leicht zu reinigen
PEARL Knoblauchpresse mit Dosier-Spindel
Leifheit 3134 Knoblauchpresse
Kitchen Craft Master Class Strapazierfähige Gusswerkzeuge Knoblauchpresse
Westmark Knoblauchpresse, Länge: 15,2 cm, Aluminium, Biopress, Silber, 30102260
WMF Knoblauchpresse 17,5 cm Profi Plus Cromargan Edelstahl teilmattiert spülmaschinengeeignet
E-PRANCE Knoblauchpresse Knoblauchschneider Garlic press Edelstahl
Kuuk Professionelle Knoblauchpresse aus Edelstahl – Garantie auf Lebenszeit
Zyliss E12150 Susi 3
Jamie Oliver JB6300 Knoblauch Presse und Schneider, silber
WMF Knoblauchpresse 17,5 cm Profi Plus Cromargan Edelstahl teilmattiert spülmaschinengeeignet
Fackelmann Metall Basic Knoblauchpresse Hohe Qualität Marke neue Schnelle Porto
tinxi® Edelstahl Knoblauchpresse Knoblauch Presse mit Nussknacker Nussöffner Funktion Mehrzweck Küchengerät

Knoblauchpresse Testsieger oft nur „Fake“?

Im Netz tummeln sich viele Inhalte, beispielsweise ein Knoblauchpresse Vergleich oder ein sogenannter Knoblauchpresse Test. Das führt zunehmend zu Verunsicherungen der Verbraucher, da selten ein ehrlicher Knoblauchpresse Test dahintersteckt. Entsprechend ist es uns ein Anliegen, dass unsere Leser nur ehrliche und fundierte Inhalte bei uns bekommen. Wenn Sie eine Knoblauchpresse kaufen möchten, können Sie auf unseren Knoblauchpresse Kaufratgeber zählen. Wir liefern Ihnen einen echten Knoblauchpresse Vergleich und keinen „gefälschten“ Knoblauchpresse Test mit „fake“ Knoblauchpresse Testsieger. Zudem erhalten Sie bei uns gut recherchierte Informationen rund um Ihr Wunschprodukt.

 

Die beste Knoblauchpresse kaufen ?

Zum Schluss möchten wir Ihnen anraten unser Bewertungskritieren für unseren Knoblauchpresse anzuschauen, dass Sie nur die beste Knoblauchpresse kaufen, indem Sie auf unseren Knoblauchpresse Vergleichssieger achten. Auch unser Knoblauchpresse Bestseller zum kleinen Preis (Preis-Leistungssieger) ist stets den Kauf wert. So ist die Knoblauchpresse günstig und dennoch gut!

Kommentar schreiben


Ein Kommentar

Ich habe hier schon wirklich viele tolle Sachen gelesen. Auf jeden Fall wert mal ein Lesezeichen zu setzten. Ich hoffe es folgen noch viele weitere Beiträge, ich liebe diesen Blog! 🙂